Contact us: s.mann@bristol.ac.uk

People

Academics

Dr. Mei Li

Research Fellow
Office: E208
Tel: 0044 117 92 87659

Dr. Avinash Patil

Research Fellow
Office: E202
Tel: 01173 317215

Associated Academics

Dr. Sean Davis

Senior Lecturer
Office: E201
Tel: 0044 117 92 89929

Dr. Adam Perriman

EPSRC Research Fellow
Office: C52a
Tel: 0044 117 33 12140

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. Jianbo Liu

  • jl15512@bristol.ac.uk

Research: Organising of protocell assemblies towards multicellular entities as a model of prototissue.

 

 

Dr. Can Xu

  • can.xu@bristol.ac.uk

 

 

Dr. Iuliia Myrgorodska

  • iuliia.myrgorodska@bristol.ac.uk

Research: Works towards collective behaviour in photocell communities.

 

 

Dr. Ning Gao

  • ning.gao@bristol.ac.uk

Research: Constructing functional protocell by using the microfluidic method.

 

 

Dr. Wei Li

  • wei.li@bristol.ac.uk

Research: Communication between artificial cells and living systems.

 

 

Dr. Ananya Mishra

  • ananya.mishra@bristol.ac.uk

Research: Working towards coupling systems chemistry with protocells.

 

 

Postgraduate Students

Angela Suriyakumaran

3rd Year PhD

  • a.suriyakumaran@bristol.ac.uk

Research Tamper indicating materials for nuclear dismantling security

 

Rafael Moreno Tortolero

3rd Year PhD

  • ro.morenotortolero@bristol.ac.uk

Research Silk-bone: a new approach to bone tissue engineering

 

Mary Jenkinson-Finch

3rd Year PhD

  • mary.jenkinson-finch@bristol.ac.uk

Research Mary’s research

 

Patrick Peschke

3rd Year PhD

  • p.peschke@bristol.ac.uk

Research Enzyme-powered strategies for the construction of motile protocells

 

Zhuping Yin

2nd Year PhD

  • ko18697@bristol.ac.uk

Research Silk-based Protocell Model and Proteinsome Trapping and Patterning in Acoustic Field

 

Aina Rebasa Vallverdu

2nd Year PhD

  • aina.rebasavallverdu@bristol.ac.uk

Research Embedding a lone protocell within a prototissue matrix to act as a functional singularity that responds to an external trigger and acts as a source of chemical signals

 

Ella Carter

2nd Year PhD

  • ella.carter@bristol.ac.uk

Research Targeted delivery of therapeutic nanoparticles against Neisseria gonorrheae

 

Hannah Taylor

1st Year PhD

  • hannah.c.taylor@bristol.ac.uk

Research Using microfluidics to create and utilise anisotropy within protocells and protocell communities

 

Huan Ma

1st Year PhD

  • huan.ma@bristol.ac.uk

Research Microreactors based on enzyme-containing protocells

 

Visiting Scientists

Jiawei Tao

  • qh19764@bristol.ac.uk

Research Construction of cellulose nanocrystals-based intelligent micro-nano population

More info

Chinese-Mann group reunion, Beijing 2014

 

Chinese-Mann group reunion, Beijing 2014
Alumni