Contact us: s.mann@bristol.ac.uk

People

Academics

Dr. Mei Li

Research Fellow
Office: E208
Tel: 0044 117 92 87659

Dr. Avinash Patil

Research Fellow
Office: E202
Tel: 01173 317215

Associated Academics

Dr. Sean Davis

Senior Lecturer
Office: E201
Tel: 0044 117 92 89929

Dr. Adam Perriman

EPSRC Research Fellow
Office: C52a
Tel: 0044 117 33 12140

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. Liangfei Tian

Research:
Liangfei’s Research

 

Dr. Pavan Kumar

Research:
Pavan’s Research

More info

Dr. Jianbo Liu

  • jl15512@bristol.ac.uk

Research  

Organising of protocell assemblies towards multicellular entities as a model of prototissue.

More info

Dr. Can Xu

  • can.xu@bristol.ac.uk

Research  

More info

Dr. Iuliia Myrgorodska

 

  • iuliia.myrgorodska@bristol.ac.uk

Research   Works towards collective behavior in photocell communities

More info

Dr. Ning Gao

  • ning.gao@bristol.ac.uk

    Research Constructing functional protocell by using the microfluidic method.  

        More info

Postgraduate Students

Noha Abu El Magd

Final Year PhD

  • na14832@bristol.ac.uk

Research Noha’s Research.

More info

Joanna Sparks

Final Year PhD

  • js15086@bristol.ac.uk

Research Joanna’s Research

More info

Angela Suriyakumaran

2nd Year PhD

  • a.suriyakumaran@bristol.ac.uk

Research Tamper indicating materials for nuclear dismantling security

More info

Rafael Moreno Tortolero

2nd Year PhD

  • ro.morenotortolero@bristol.ac.uk

Research Silk-bone: a new approach to bone tissue engineering

More info

Mary Jenkinson-Finch

2nd Year PhD

  • mary.jenkinson-finch@bristol.ac.uk

Research Mary’s research

More info

Patrick Peschke

2nd Year PhD

  • p.peschke@bristol.ac.uk

Research Enzyme-powered strategies for the construction of motile protocells

More info

Zhuping Yin

1st Year PhD

  • ko18697@bristol.ac.uk

Research Silk-based Protocell Model and Proteinsome Trapping and Patterning in Acoustic Field

More info

Aina Rebasa Vallverdu

1st Year PhD

  • aina.rebasavallverdu@bristol.ac.uk

Research Embedding a lone protocell within a prototissue matrix to act as a functional singularity that responds to an external trigger and acts as a source of chemical signals  

More info

Visiting Scientists

Chinese-Mann group reunion, Beijing 2014

 

Chinese-Mann group reunion, Beijing 2014
Alumni